Education Committee and Student Participation Program

Kristin W. Horton, CFA founded the Education Committee and Student Participation Program in 2015 to spark student interest in STEM education and careers through interactive events featuring experts on topics ranging from Space Exploration to Digital Music to Local Student Entrepreneur Successes. 180 top high school and college students and their chaperones annually (teachers, school administrators and parents) are selected by their respective schools to receive free tickets to attend one of the MITEFCC’s nine events per year. Participating schools in this prestigious program to date include: Anacapa School, Antioch University MBA Program, Bishop Garcia Diego High School, Cate School, Dos Pueblos Engineering Academy, Providence Engineering Academy, San Marcos AAPLE Program, San Marcos Entrepreneurship Academy, Santa Barbara High School, SBCC Scheinfeld Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation, Santa Ynez Valley Union High School, Thacher School, UCSB Technology Management Program, and Westmont College.

To learn more about the Education Committee and the Student Participation Program, become a participating school or program sponsor, please contact our Education Chair, Kristin Horton at

The Education Committee and the Student Participation Program are generously sponsored by Procore Technologies.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email at [email protected] and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search